New Year, New Goals

by tamnhimy

imageA new year also calls for some new goals. New year resolutions never typically come through, however creating one could encourage myself to actually determine these goals will happen. And, it’s a required English assignment that is 25 points. So here goes.

My goals for 2015 is to definitely drive and get a job. I want to join the work force and earn myself some Benjamin’s or Jefferson’s. I want to be able to pay for people and pay for myself instead of relying on my parents. Other than that, I want to be more open with myself and not really give a rats of what others think of me. Because I was so self conscious of what others perceived me, I prevented many possible friendships. As we are on the topic of friends, this year I will try to give a lot more effort into my friendships. Before, I never really cared when people would drift from me or when friends tried really hard to do something for me. However, this year there will be change. Speaking of change, I hope to change my vocabulary and how I speak to others. I joke around 24/7 to friends, family, and even strangers. I love teasing and pushing people’s buttons. But I get carried away to the extent some people have cried. I hope to be more careful and think twice before I say something rude or mean. I also cuss all the time and its gotten out of hand. Just like drugs, it’ll be hard to give up but I will try. Since we are on the topic of try, I am trying to take a lot of risks this year. I am going to be ambitious and apply for a prestigious position I insanely desire. It’s a position for my club. I am applying for 2 and I am determined to obtain both positions. Speaking of clubs which involves people, one of my goals is too branch out to people. I want to somehow make a difference in someone’s life before I leave high school. Making a difference in a persons life is my ultimate goal and hopefully, it will happen. In other words, be a better, loving, caring, confident, ambitious, and self accepting. Or as I would like to say be more like Phoebe.